So What If Baby Future Calls Russell Wilson Papa, What Are You Going To Do About It?

ciara-talks-future-russell-wilson

Let me start off by saying I don’t care about Ciara and Russell Wilson’s marriage, while I do wish them the best of luck I won’t be losing sleep over any of them.

Having said that for the life of me I do not understand why all the hub bub about Ciara and Future’s son “baby Future” calling Russell Wilson, “baby Future’s” new step dad, Papa.

The last couple of days I’ve seen people debate the reason as well as the why for “baby Future” calling Russell Wilson, Papa, on my time line. Maybe Ciara put the baby up to it, maybe Ciara is trying to make Future jealous, maybe Russell is trying to replace Future, or maybe the sky is fucking blue. Who. The. Fuck. Cares?

It’s not like knowing the reason why Ciara and “baby Future” feel comfortable enough with calling Russell, Papa, is going to add value to our lives, but for the sake of internet psychologists I feel the need to address it.

Honestly, I don’t see anything wrong with “baby Future” calling Russell, Papa, and while I don’t know the dynamics of his and Future’s relationship, I can only assume that Russell has earned Ciara’s trust in the fact that he is/will be a good step father.

The fact that people have their panties in a bunch over this is besides me, I understand this may strike a nerve with women and men that are possibly going through similar situations, but what’s good for the geese may not necessarily be good for the gander, or some shit like that.

Seriously, the fact that people are arm chair quaterbacking and projecting their lives on to Russell, Ciara and both “baby and grown Future” is asinine. Instead of worrying about how they would feel disrespected if they were Future or how petty Ciara is for recording “baby Future” calling Russell, Papa, they should probably worry about what’s going on in their lives.

The reality is we don’t know what’s going on in their lives, therefore we have no right to suggest that Russell should have a sit-down with Future to hash out the fact that he doesn’t want to replace him, but that he is also going to be present in the child’s life.

For all we know Russell and Future already had the conversation and Future is cool with it, hell for all we know “baby Future” calls Russell, Papa, and Future, Daddy, or “The Exalted King of Zumunda” or not, but again. Who. The. Fuck. Cares?

Is “baby Future” calling Russell, Papa, really a big deal or is it much to do about nothing? Should a mother or father feel some way about their child calling another woman or man, Momma or Papa?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy Povich

Leave a Reply

