Thirsty much?

Trust me ladies the struggle and thirst is real.
Trust me ladies the struggle and thirst is real.
Since summer is in full swing, ladies, a lot of you can expect a high level thirstiness from men. Men on the street, social media sights, even men in church (Trust me, Deacon Johnson couldn’t wait for the summer just so you can wear shorter dresses and skirts). This shouldn’t deter you from wearing your summer clothes that make you feel summer-y and sexy. But unfortunately ladies, some men just don’t know how to act.

We know, you ladies hate thirsty ass men. You know the type who will leave a comment on your facebook page about a picture of you and your mother leaving a funeral, saying “damn ma you look good in mourning, I’ll drink your bath water through a straw” or that dude you just met, going back and liking your pictures from 2002. These are also the type of dudes that buy you one drink at the club and then thinks y’all go together.

I can’t excuse or condone this kind of behavior, and honestly, it makes all guys look bad. Hell the good ones can’t even give you a simple compliment anymore without you anticpating him saying something like “when I die, I want to come back as your maxipad”. Leave it up to me, I would open up concentration camps especially for them, line them all up singe file, and tell them to walk towards a cliff and don’t watch your step.

Anywho, while I can’t condone such behavior, not all of the blame falls at the feet of men. Some women have to shoulder some of the blame as well, not my readers I’m sure. But I’m speaking about the women whose 400 facebook pictures look like they are modeling the newest summer line from T and A, dying for attention.

How can you expect a dude to not say “Damn ma, I’m trying to see how those hips work.” You see ladies, sometimes you are to blame for some of these thirsty dudes; dudes that wander the wilderness for 40 years and here you go looking like a can of Sprite (obey your thirst).

These are the same ladies that will go to clubs half naked, showing the world what their mamas gave them, but then turn around and be offended if a guy asks them to dance, like it’s our fault we can see her nipple piercing and tweety bird tattoo through your sheer dress.

I’m not saying that you can’t dress sexy, but remember, the term sexy is subjective. If you get a lot “I want to see what that throat is like comments”, you might want to check your wardrobe. And if you are wearing three coke tops and dental floss, you know why. You see, one can’t function without the other. Sometimes for every thirsty dude their is a woman bartender.

What do you think ladies and gentlemen? Ladies how do you handle thirsty men? Fellas how do you act around a woman that you know is dying for attention by the way that she dresses? Who is to blame? And is anybody more at fault?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy the Narrator.

Leave a Reply

