I Whip My Hair Back and Forth.

Hot dogs that come in a pack of 8, while the buns come in a pack of 10, why people say, never say never, when they said never twice and the fact that Flavor Flav has 7 kids, are all things that I’m indifferent about. It’s not that I don’t care about them, but I really don’t care about them. And now you can add Blue Ivy’s hair to the list.beyonce-blue-ivy

You see I don’t spend long hours contemplating how someone willingly procreates with Flavor Flav, why Wonder bread makes more buns than Oscar Meyer makes hotdogs, and I damn sure don’t care about Blue Ivy’s hair throwing up the Westside sign. What set you claim?

But apparently there are some that do care about little Ms. Ivy’s unkempt coif. So much in fact that they’ve made disparaging comments about a Ivy’s hair, resembling a brillo pad and among other things on twitter, facebook and other social media sites. The fact that grown people can take time out of their busy lives to talk about a 2 year old’s hair is beyond me, When I see shit like this, I think people either have to much time on their hands or their hair wasn’t combed enough as a child.

Now the fact that someone can care so much about Blue Ivy’s hair not being maintained to their standards, that they created a change.org petition, makes me think of Cathy Bates in Misery. I don’t know whether I should disappointed at Change.org which is usually a platform for social change and shit, for allowing this foolery to happen, or at an adult, who clearly took the time out to think about making a change.org petition, about a little girls hair. I think I’m going to go with the latter

But that’s exactly what A Brooklyn woman named Jasmine Toliver did, who in her petition stated.

As a woman who understands the importance of hair care. It’s disturbing to watch a child suffering from the lack of hair moisture. The parents of Blue Ivy. Sean Carter A.K.A Jay-Z and Beyoncé has failed at numerous attempts of doing Blue Ivy Hair. This matter has escalated to the child developing matted dreads and lint balls. Please let’s get the word out to properly care for Blue Ivy hair.

The fact that grown people can make comments and hastags about a toddlers hair is something I have a hard time grasping. But I have an even harder time understanding the need for petition that has garnered 1,500 signatures all because of a little girls hair, not being combed?

What do you think? Am I overreacting? Or is Blue Ivy’s hair worth all the fuss that it receives?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy Sinatra.

7 thoughts on “I Whip My Hair Back and Forth.

  1. I could give a rats ass about that child’s hair, she isn’t mines so for the lady who made that should find something else to do with her life.

  2. Why is it that black people are always finding something wrong with other black people?? I’m confused. First it was Gabby Douglas during the Olympics, now it’s Blue Ivy. Seriously, I don’t understand why. This woman has too much time on her hands worrying about someone else’s CHILD. Get a life!

    1. Right. Jay-Z said it best “what you eat don’t make me sh*t”, so why is she so worried about Bey and Jay-Z daughter? Maybe she’s obsessed with Beyoncé and she feels she has such a connection to her that she feels it’s her duty to care foe the child’s hair.

Leave a Reply

