Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down!

In case you missed it George Zimmerman has signed up to take part in a celebrity boxing match for charity and is waiting for a worthy opponent. Now to say that this is dumb, condescending and disrespectful to Tracy Martin and Sybrina Fulton (Trayvon Martin’s parents), would an understatement.

I wonder if Game is going to bite Zimmerman's ear??
I wonder if Game is going to bite Zimmerman’s ear??

I understand that this is for charity and that Zimmerman has the right to live his life, just like everybody else. What I don’t get is for someone who probably should be ducking the limelight as much as possible, while keeping a low profile, is content on painting cross-hairs on his own back. Hell Zimmerman felt the need to wear a bullet proof vest, during and after his trial for killing Trayvon Martin, because people were out to kill him. Now all of a sudden, he wants to reemerge on a grand stage, because the feels the coast is clear. I guess since we don’t talk about Trayvon Martin any more, he feels all is forgotten.

Again Zimmerman has to live his life, I get that, but it’s the way he chooses too that IMOis disrespectful. Since his acquittal for killing Trayvon Zimmerman has had run ins with the law for everything from speeding (on two separate occasions), to punching his ex wife’s father while pointing a gun at her, to being arrested for pointing a shotgun in the face of his current girlfriend, (who later decided to not press charges). And now this, a celebrity boxing match???

I guess it’s not enough that Trayvon died from violence, now Zimmerman feels the need to act out violently, even if it is for charity. Well that’s alright, because apparently, the line to “drop some bows on em” is getting longer by the second for the March 1st boxing match. Potential challengers are advised to contact organizers by email at fightgeorge@hotmail.com, and promoter Damon Feldman said Zimmerman would even fight a black person, which I’m sure will make up the majority of those wanting to sign up.

Even celebrities have said that they would throw their hat in the ring, literally and figuratively. The rapper Game told TMZ he would beat Zimmerman senseless. “I would not be boxing for me,” “I’d be boxing for the legacy of Trayvon Martin and for his family.” “I would box him to knock him out,”. “I would definitely take pleasure in it. It’s legal, and I want to show him you can solve your disputes without a weapon.”

Everybody’s favorite denial addict, DMX admitted that if he got the chance to fight Zimmerman, he would not fight fair. “I am going to beat the living f**k out him,” “I am breaking every rule in boxing to make sure I f**k him right up.” Even James Brown, the CBS Sports commentator, said “I don’t think George would want any parts of me.”

Now you figure if celebrities are saying and thinking these things, it’s probably safe to assume that those wanting to sign up who aren’t celebrities share these same sentiments. Me personally I hope Zimmerman get’s what he asks for.

What do you think? Do you think the celebrity boxing match is disrespectful and maybe a little self serving? Or do you think Zimmerman is just exercising his right to live?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy The Hun.

One thought on “Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down!

  1. No it’s not disrespectful. I see it as him trying to clean up his image. An image which is only relevant because of Americans need to make everything racial. The race card pullers made Zimmerman who he is now, and they are, if anyone, to blame for him even having the power to put something like this together. I actually don’t understand why people are mad at him. HE WAS ACQUITTED! You should be mad at the system! I guess now it’s not so hard to understand why the Brown and Goldman families were so upset with O.J. Simpson. (We all know O.J. did it) Probably not because the RCP’s can only sympathize “with their own kind” (people were actually dancing and shit when he was acquitted, talk about disrespectful). Plus it’s easier to attack a person than to actually try to make a real and lasting difference by demanding a change with the twisted law. I think people should ignore the guy. Stop making him relevant.

    By the way, Why aren’t y’all as upset about R. Kelly continuing to make albums? or Woody Allen getting a freaking lifetime achievement award?

Leave a Reply

