Idea Abortion

“They tell me the devil’s coming, humbling his approach” T-Mo Goodie Mobb Still Standing .

While Google searching one day for The Movement, a newsletter on cultural and social revolution, hoping to see us in the top ten search links, I ran up on this particular movement called VHEMT- Voluntary Human Extinction Movement. When I first saw the logo, before I even read the content, I thought back to the “Visitors”.You remember the show that came on back in the late 80s, where this race of aliens, reptilian in nature, came to earth cloaked in a human form under the pretext of needing our help in exchange for providing us with advanced technologies. Their real agenda – to steal all the Earth’s water and harvest the human race as food, leaving only a few as slaves and soldiers for the Visitors’ wars with other alien races.

Got the picture. Back to VHEMT…

Ok , So I read a little further and their whole platform is based on the cessation of procreation to keep the earth for the wildlife. “Phasing out the human race by voluntarily ceasing to breed will allow Earth’s biosphere to return to good health”, their site says. Everything from logic to ludicrous verbiage is used to win over volunteers to this particular way of thinking. “Crowded conditions and resource shortages will improve as we become less dense,” it continues.

Now, I have read and heard of a lot of views and opinions in my time and have picked out facts and fables from many of them, but I think, no I rephrase– – I know, this is going to far.To actually have a movement out there promoting human extinction for the sake of saving the trees…? Now let’s be real with ourselves.

Voluntarily ceasing to breed in order to curb human malnutrition and disease… I could get real literal with Bible text in this commentary, y’all but I’m going to keep it short and sweet. From Genesis to Revelations, famine and disease has been apart of our world. Adam and Eve successfully saw to that.

The object is not to stay here forever but to prepare your soul for the afterlife; you know, the one after death.

Wanted: TEMPORARY RESIDENTS.
See Mrs. Earth for details..

Who would have thought that abortion could take on so many forms? No matter the term used it is still a form of human extinction. I must admit that my generation, the children of the Baby Boomers, has managed to successfully abort a whole generation.

Don’t get me wrong, when I found out that I was a mother-to -be, I searched every exit door, I mean, option there was. Thinking that my choice was really my choice.

As I write this with “Sunny Days” – the theme song from Sesame Street playing in the background — I can’t help but wonder how different my life would have been without my child. Empty, in all actuality.

Children are the mirror of oneself before the need for Windex. They reflect your life whether you live in truth or not. I can’t but help to hear Marvin Gaye’s voice saying ” Save the babies.”

Clarity makes movement possible.

Rashi Sosa

Leave a Reply

