Runaway.

Do you ever come across a story that makes you scratches your head and jealous at the same time? Have you sitting pondering how the lucky bastard got so lucky? Well that was me after a co-worker of mine told me a story out of St. Paul/Minneapolis about a 9 year old boy catching a plane – Delta Flight 1651 from Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport to Las Vegas, all by himself. I was jealous because I haven’t been to Las Vegas in over a decade, I’d like to go to America’s Adult Playground where what happens in Las Vegas stays in Las Vegas and the fact that he was able to make it through security without the random “questions and physical”.

This story makes no sense to me!
This story makes no sense to me!

Seriously if I get one more “excuse me sir do you mind stepping over here with us, while we go through your bags and asked what country I’m from, apparently I look Ethiopian a fact that has been confirmed by Ethiopians who come up to me on the street), I am going to slap Steadman (someone needs to slap him for not manning up and locking Oprah down years ago)

Now after I got over my jealousy of this new age Dennis the Menace my first thought was “where the HELL were the parents?” This isn’t a case of losing a child in department store, while you are over in the lingerie section; no this is a 9 YEAR OLD Child at the airport all by his self, having a coffee, reading the paper before catching a flight like he was a business traveler racking up points and shit.

What’s worse is the fact that he passed all the check points with A’s??? I wonder what the TSA agents were and the Delta ticket agents that allowed him to pass through the airport and on to the plane were thinking. I mean were they thinking about the new season of Scandal, who leaked Olivia Pope’s name to the press? Is her dad a spy? Or about getting turnt up, speaking of which, with Prince and Kirby Puckett being the only blacks that live in the Twin Cities is there enough blacks to get turnt up?

So let’s go back in the days when I was younger, I’m not a kid anymore to the beginning to see how this could have happened.

9 year old Dennis the Menace was/is a runaway – no Kanye, let’s have a toast for the Douche bags, let’s have a toast for the assholes, let’s have a toast for scumbags, every one of them that I know, that spent some time in the airport the day before casing the joint. He spent his time by taking luggage from a carousel, bringing it to an airport eatery (I told you he was drinking coffee and reading USA Today) and then ditching it, asking a server to watch the bag while he went to the restroom, doesn’t he sound like Cleo from Set It Off surveying the scene? What if this was a young terrorist trained for Jihad or worse a Black man minding his own business, trying to catch a flight?

But but wait it gets worse (I’m not watered down so I’m dying of thirst), The next day he took the train to the airport, cleared security and made it to Las Vegas with no problems. Now there are so many things wrong with this, the fact that no one thought it strange that a child caught a train by his self-let alone fly to Sin City by his self, is hella suspect.

I’m sure heads will roll for this and could they not; this was a colossal size screw up. With all that’s going on in the world today and not to bring up the painful memory of 9/11, but can we really afford something like this happening? It’s fortunate that the flight crew saw that something was wrong and took appropriate actions to ensure the child’s safety, albeit a little too late but at least the story has a happy ending.

Friends, Romans, countrymen lend me your ear, what do you think? Who deserves bulk of the blame, the parents, and the bus driver that allowed a child to get on the bus in the first place, TSA or the Delta ticket agents that allowed a child to board the plane?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy.

One thought on “Runaway.

  1. It took a village to get that child on the plane, so I blame everybody.

    And I feel just like you Breazy, how can I do the same thing to get home to the D this Christmas? It’ll save me about $400. 🙂

Leave a Reply

