Things That Make You Go Hmmm

I don't understand how his hemroids got so big.
I don’t understand how his hemroids got so big.
You know how there are things/circumstances or situations that just don’t make sense to you? I don’t know about you, but there are quite a few things that just make no damn sense to me. Things that keep me up at night, drinking a warm glass of milk, scratching my head trying to figure out how the hell do these things occur.

Things like lesbians that have sworn off men but yet choose to date other lesbians that look, dress and act like men? Hell I’ve seen women some with better shape ups than mine.

So now that you have an idea of what I am talking about, I decided to make a list of other head scratching things.

Michael Ealy’s hair.

I’m sorry, I know a lot of women find him attractive, but can one of you please teach him how to comb his damn hair? I wonder if anytime he signs on to play a roll that he has a no-comb clause built in his contract.

Trinidad James.

I just can’t for the life of me figure out how the son of Jerome from Martin and Big Gipp from Goodie MOB became the latest rap star. I don’t judge him since his music isn’t for me and I do respect his hustle; it’s just hard for me to understand how this former retail worker who was folding clothes a year ago has become an overnight success.

Rick Ross’s titties.

I know as women get older, gravity tends to pull and tug on their breasts, and this has me thinking, if Rick Ross’s titties look how they look now, how will they look when he is 50 after years of being pulled on by gravity?? Will he need to wear a back brace everyday to compensate for the pain that his breasts will cause him?

Any male under the age of 33 wearing a high-top fade.

I’m still wondering how this fad came back around. The people that are wearing them now were more than likely babies when this was actually a style, and the only way they would even know about it would be if they looked at old pictures of older relatives, watched house party or YO MTV Jams and Rap City (hosted by Chris Thomas, the Mayor).

Alicia Keys ability to sing live.

This is a complete head scratcher; you would think Alicia Keys of all people would be a great live singer, instead of someone whose voice screeches more than bad breaks when trying to hit high notes. This doesn’t take away from the great artist that she is, but she might want to think about pulling a Milli Vanilli the next time she is asked to sing live.

Hot dogs come 10 to a pack while the buns come 8 to a pack.

This one makes not only no sense to me, but it seems like it makes bad business sense too. Either that or it’s just a ploy on the behalf of Wonder and other bread companies to get you to buy more buns.

T.I getting acting roles.

Let me start by saying I am a fan of T.I. More so the earlier T.I, but a fan never the less. I also respect his hustle in getting that “Hollywood” money. But what I don’t understand is the fact that he still get’s acting roles despite the fact he sounds like the Black Gomer Pyle. On a side note, Brett Holliday and I go back and forth on who’s country-er T.I, Sean Paul from the Yung Bloods or B.O.B, my vote is T.I.

These are just a few things that weigh on my brain from time to time, do you have any things that do this to you? And if so what are they?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy

5 thoughts on “Things That Make You Go Hmmm

Leave a Reply

