Black Superman

I can't afford that spandex bullshit, so I'm going to rock with this dingy ass sweat shirt.
I can’t afford that spandex bullshit, so I’m going to rock with this dingy ass sweat shirt.
One of my all time favorite groups, Above The Law (from Pomona, CA) released a song entitled Black Superman which deals with life in the hood. It details a young black man doing what he has to do to pay the bills in his house; hence the name Black Superman.

This song – which has nothing to do with today’s post; I just like giving a shout out the most underrated hip hop group of all time – got me to thinking about super human powers. Which one would I have and what would I do with it? Now, me being the glutton that I am, I would probably want more than one, but for the sake of today’s post I will try to limit it just one.

Being a fan of comic books and black villans that get away at the end of the movie (which never happens), I would have to say I want whatever The Phoenix from The X-Men is smoking on, because that b*tch is on some other worldly shit and when she goes off people tend to give her the space that equals the size of a time zone. I mean, even Professor X couldn’t control her.

Think about it, how would you like to be able to control any and every thing on the planet as soon as a motherf*cka pisses you off or just because you feel like it.

Anywhoo, my Superhuman power would be to control any object and to be able to incinerate any human being, nefarious I know but it proves that I’m so special and not to be f*cked with.

So what would your Superhuman power be and why?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back.

Breazy

4 thoughts on “Black Superman

  1. oh boy… i have thought about super powers for years… i try to make my desires as realistic as possible (if that makes sense) as well as things that match my personality…

    i want the power of communication, i want to be able to read, write, speak, any form of body language (sign language, interpretive dance et al) every and any communication form known and unknown to man. dead languages, common languages, hell even alien forms of language… i would be able to read hieroglyphics, cave writings, ancient native american text the list goes on and on and on!!!!

    if that doesn’t count i want the power to be able to make things happen IF AND ONLY IF the others person’s intent is pure. something like being a genie BUT able to navigate through selfish, malicious and harmful wishes…

    1. Ok I see you are on some Indiana Jones and Kingdom of the Crystal Skull shit, I’m not mad at your quest for knowledge. Actually that seems more practical than being able to control any object.

Leave a Reply

