Hello, My Name Is Breazy and I Am A Nerd

Bitch we living the Nerd Life.
Bitch we living the Nerd Life.
Yes, you read that correctly. I, Breazy, am a Nerd and I have no problem admitting this.

When Mrs. Breazy and I got to back to Maryland after visiting my family in Atlanta for Christmas, the next day we had a stay in the bed watching movies all day kind of day. Not only did we stay in bed and watch movies all day, we watched the Lord Of The Rings Trilogy??? Yes, we spent 9 hours of our lives watching Frodo, Sam, Gandolf, and ugly ass Golem (who by the way eerily looks like Flavor Flav) and we were happy. Neither one of us had seen any of the Lord Of The Rings movies in a couple of years, so we were excited to get our nerd on.

What prompted us to watch The LOTR trilogy was our going to see “The Hobbit” while we were in Atlanta. After seeing the movie, we disagreed about how good it was (I liked it, she wasn’t that crazy about it) and how it tied into LOTR.

Now, I am going to keep one hundred: this is just the tip of my nerd iceberg. While growing up in Denver, my 2nd grade librarian introduced me to whales – that’s right whales – and I became a defacto wonk when it came to whales. I knew about every kind of whale there was, what they ate, what waters were best for which whales and even their mating habits, to the point I wanted to be an oceanographer. Can you imagine a black oceanographer let alone one that would grow to be 6’2?

Here are some other things that I can admit to being a nerd about

Weird Science

You are not a true 80’s baby if you didn’t follow The Brat Pack. One of its members, Michael Anthony Hall, starred in this movie based on two geeks, that with the use of a computer created the perfect woman while wearing bras on their heads, this sounds like my 20’s is one of my favorite movies.

Revenge of the Nerds

Who knew nerds could get so much arse?

Battlestar Galactica – the newer version (2004-2009)

For my fellow Sci-Fi fans, isn’t the SyFy the best channel?? This is the crème de la crème of Sci Fi; the effects, action, and overall story was better than the original 70’s version, not to mention the ending of the series will leave you wanting more, but in a good way.

Caprica.

This is another great show that aired on SyFy from 2009-2010. Caprica is a spin-off of “Battlestar Galactica” set 50 years prior to the events of that show. Caprica deals with the breakthrough in artificial intelligence which brings about unforeseen consequences.

The Lord of The Rings.

This is nerdom meets acid and the way that Peter Jackson pimps us movie goers is magnificent. The reason why I said pimps us, is because each book in the LOTR trilogy is only 400 pages, but yet he was able to turn them into 3 hour-long movies.

Star Wars.

While episodes 1-3 weren’t as good as 4-6, Star Wars is still the OG Bobby Johnson of Sci Fi movies.

The Game of Thrones.

Besides Magnum condoms, eggnog, and the microwave, The Game of Thrones, has to be one of the greatest things to happen to mankind. I don’t have enough time or space to rave about how great it is, and if you aren’t watching it, you ain’t ’bout that life. Oh and for you reading n*ggas, the books are just as good if not better than the series.

Whales.

While it pains me to place this higher than my beloved “The Game of Thrones,” whales were my first love. Back in a time when the only thing that you had to worry about catching was the cooties, whales were my first love.

So that’s all I can think of, even though I have a lot more evidence of my nerdom. If you all aren’t too ashamed of being a nerd, let me know what gets your nerd juices flowing.

Talk to me, I’ll talk back

Breazy.

6 thoughts on “Hello, My Name Is Breazy and I Am A Nerd

  1. Lol…lmao… I aint about that life then.. Though I have seen Lord of the Rings and Revenge of the Nerds… Wales(really)… My ex whoms a girl is into animals and shit..(her parrot work my nerves)../!!” I dont judge…Education is fundamental…. OAN… I would like to know in general how men love??….. Like what things matter to them…???

    1. I see you are trying to act like you don’t hat a little nerd in you, I’m trying to put you up on game, The Game of Thrones Is Mannie Fresh I tell you. When it comes to Whales hey I was 7, but really they are some awesome creatures.

  2. Yoles nerd ish

    viola playing- been playing since i was 9, (its the cousin to the violin) been in orchestra and quartet (not the cool band)

    star trek with captain kirk and dem… i KILL the theme song (with no words) at karaoke and watch the show religiously

    reading- i read any and everything. biographies of unknown people, science textbooks, children’s books, religious books, street signs… i can not read something if it is written and within my eyesight

    puzzles/word searches… i can get caught up in these for HOURS all by myself

    infections- im completely enraptured by fungal and bacterial infections as well as boils, cysts, maggot infestations, cellulitis, gangrene (wet, dry and gas), flesh eating insect bites et. al… i look at pictures, research it, watch video for HOURS

    i also like 85% of your list as well 😀

  3. At least you can play a classical instrument, sorry you didn’t play in the cool band.

    Quiet as kept, I’m a serial reader, I’ll start 2 books at once. I’m currently on the 2nd Game of Thrones book. I use to read the Choose your own adventure books.

    I lked Star Trek the new generation better than the original Star Trek.

    Umm, I’ll let you have the infections thing. LOL.

Leave a Reply

