I’m All Growed Up.

Sorry for not posting anything on Friday, my router died and I had to get a new one but as you can tell everything is a go now.

As I get older (and hopefully wiser, but that is debatable) I realize there are some things I don’t do any more, places I don’t go, people who I had to cut off along the way, music I don’t listen to and changes that I’ve made. It’s the circle of life (no Lion King) that as we grow older we progress and put away the childish things of our youth.

Oh the irony of me being all growed up.
Oh the irony of me being all growed up.

That’s not to say that I can’t act like a kid sometimes, just ask Mrs. Breazy how excited I get as I give her the history of characters from comic books and cartoons made into movies, playing video games or having my birthday party at Dave and Busters so I could play the games. I even watched the newer versions of Thundercats and G.I. Joe cartoons to see how they compare to the originals and I can say the newer versions suck. I have all 5 seasons of Martin and all 4 seasons of In Living Color and I watch them like I did in the early 90’s.

These are just a few things that made me happy when I was younger and sends me down memory lane when I do them now. But things are different now, instead of school, it working to pay the bills, being out of school for the summer has been replaced by PTO and not having a care in the world is now having responsibilities. While it may sound like I’m complaining, I’m not it’s just that some days I miss not having to worry about the bills, my car note or work.

But just like wine things get better as they age. With all the responsibilities, stress and sometimes headaches I love being an adult, I love the sense of accomplishment I get from paying bills, car note and rent. When I was a child I had to depend on my parents to feed, clothe and provide for me, now I am doing all of that myself and to tell you the truth it feels good knowing that, I don’t have  to wait for anybody to do for me.

Being an adult is the best especially in this day and age with the way the youngins of today has lost their damn minds my life is good, I have a roof over my head, food on my table and a woman who loves me.  Also I can do the nasty and not worry about getting caught.  Yep my adulthood is better than my childhood.

Does anybody else like being an adult or do you wish you could go back to your youth?

Talk to me, I’ll talk back

Leave a Reply

